Mosajco

SITIS 2017 – The 13th International Conference on Signal Image Technology & Internet based Systems

SITIS 2017- The 13th International Conference on Signal Image Technology & Internet Based Systems

eLearning 2017

Innovative eLearning Technologies (eLearning)

2nd Workshop on Innovative eLearning Technologies

Collocated with:

SITIS 2017 - The 13th International Conference on SIGNAL IMAGE TECHNOLOGY & INTERNET BASED SYSTEMS
4-7 December, 2017 - Jaipur, India

Scope of the Workshop
Distance learning and particularly ELearning and online trainings are taking progressively ground in many institutions, both in developing and developed countries. This new form of training boosts the Learning throughout life. Professionals and business leaders through this form of training have an opportunity to update and acquire new knowledge. The last decade has seen the emergence of a new form of education: The Massive Open Online Courses (MOOC).

Despite this notable progress, some people are still skeptical about the effectiveness of this form of teaching. This workshop aims to investigate the best and innovative practices that can be done in other to convince a wider public.

Topics for the workshop include, but are not limited to:

Innovative eLearning methods and techniques;
Open knowledge;
Innovative eLearning platforms;
Massive open online courses (MOOC);
Innovative pedagogy;
Innovative practices in eLearning;
ELearning and Mobile Technology;
Impact of eLearning in Companies;
Hybrid online end classical learning;
Procedural Policy Instruments in distance learning;
Hypermedia applications;
Synchronous and asynchronous learning;
eLearning Technology;
eLearning Coach;
Tools For Mobile Learning Development and Learning Solutions;
eLearning Trends And Predictions;
Mobile Apps For Learning;
Collaborative And Social Learning;
Supervised Learning and Unsupervised Learning.

Important dates
Submission deadline: August 27, 2017
Acceptance/Reject notification: October 3, 2017
Camera-ready: October 17, 2017
Author Registration: October 19, 2017

Submission
Each submission should be at most 8 pages in total including bibliography and well-marked appendices, and must follow the IEEE double columns publication format available at:

Paper submission will only be online via: Easy Chair.

Only pdf files will be accepted. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.
All submitted papers will be carefully evaluated based on originality, significance, technical soundness, and clarity of expression by at least two reviewers. The organizers will examine the reviews and make final paper selections.

Publication
All the papers accepted for the workshop will be included in the conference proceedings and submitted for inclusion to IEEE Xplore and major indexes.
They will be available at the conference. 

Registration
At least one author of each accepted paper must register for the workshop. Workshop registration fee is determined by SITIS. A single registration for the workshop or the conference allows attending both events.

Program Co-Chairs:
Narcisse Talla Tankam, University of Dschang, Cameroon (narcisse.talla@univ-dschang.org)
Saley Mahaman Bachir, Université Félix Houphouet Boigny d’Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire (basaley@yahoo.fr)
Michel Tchotsoua, University of Ngaoundere, Cameroon (tchotsoua@yahoo.fr)
Albert Dipanda, University of Burgundy, France (albert.dipanda@u-bourgogne.fr)
Emmanuel TONYE, University of Yaounde 1, Cameroon (tonyee@hotmail.com)

Program Committee:
Albert Dipanda, University of Burgundy, France
Apollinaire Batouré, University of Ngaoundere, Cameroon
Barnabe Batchakui, University of Yaoundé 1, Cameroon
Emmanuel TONYE, University of Yaounde 1, Cameroon
Fernand Kouamé, Université Félix Houphouet Boigny d’Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire,
Janvier Fotsing, University of Buea, Cameroon
Janvier Gnoulaye, University of Yaounde 1, Cameroon
Lhoussaine Moughli, Institut Agronomique et Vétérinaire Hassan II, Morroco,
Luis Martin Onguene Essono, University of Yaoundé 1, Cameroon
Marcelline Djeumeni, University of Yaoundé 1, Cameroon
Michel Tchotsoua, University of Ngaoundere, Cameroon
Narcisse Talla Tankam, University of Dschang, Cameroon
Pierre Celestin Taptué, Université Cergi Pontoise, France
Saley Mahaman Bachir, Université Félix Houphouet Boigny d’Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire
Thierry Noulamo, University of Dschang, Cameroon

Addresses of PC members
Abdelkrim Jebbour -  ajebbour@gmail.com
Albert Dipanda - University of Bourgogne, France - adipanda@u-bourgogne.fr
Apollinaire Batouré - University of Ngaoundere, Cameroon - Apollinaire.batoure@auf.org
Barnabe Batchakui - University of Yaounde 1, Cameroon - bbatchakui@gmail.com
Emmanuel TONYE - University of Yaounde 1, Cameroon - tonyee@hotmail.com
Fernand Kouamé - Université Félix Houphouet Boigny d’Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire - kouamef@yahoo.fr
Janvier Fotsing - University of Buea, Cameroon - jfotsing@gmail.com
Janvier Noulaye - University of Yaounde 1, Cameroon - jnoulaye@yahoo.fr
Lhoussaine Moughli - Institut Agronomique et Vétérinaire Hassan II, Maroc - l.moughli@iav.ac.ma
Louis Fendji - University of Ngaoundere - lfendji@gmail.com
Luis Martin Onguene Essono - University of Yaounde 1, Cameroon - lmessono@hotmail.com
Marcelline Djeumeni - University of Yaoundé 1, Cameroon - marcelline.djeumenitchamabe@yahoo.fr
Michel Tchotsoua - University of Ngaoundere, Cameroon - tchotsoua@yahoo.fr
Narcisse Talla Tankam - University of Dschang, Cameroon - narcisse.talla@univ-dschang.org
Pierre Celestin Taptué - Université Cergi Pontoise, France - ptaptue@yahoo.fr
Saley Mahaman Bachir - Université Félix Houphouet Boigny d’Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire - basaley@yahoo.fr
Thierry Noulamo - University of Dschang, Cameroon - tnoulamo@yahoo.com

Contact
narcisse.talla@univ-dschang.org


Organizers


Yes Meet 13th SITIS Conference Headquarters: Organizing Secretariat
E-mail: info@sitis-conf.org

Powered by Mosajco CMS